Counseling Staff

Counseling & Mental Health Center staff consists of licensed providers who are experts in the field of college mental health, and work closely with providers in the Fort Worth community. 

Counseling & Mental Health Center Staff

TCU Horned Frog

Brentley Autry, LPC
Triage/Crisis Counselor

Leah Carnahan, M.Ed.
Assistant Director Counseling and Mental Health Center - Campus Advocacy, Resources & Education

Daralynn Deardorff, D.O.
Consulting Psychiatrist

Matt Johnson, Ph.D., LPC, CMPC
Licensed Professional Counselor & Mental Performance Consultant*

Lauren Knipstein, M.A., LMFT
Substance Use & Recovery Counselor

Joe LeConte, M.Ed., LCDC-I
Peer Support Coordinator & Substance Use and Recovery Counselor


Diane Norton
Administrative Assistant

TCU Horned Frog

Sharon Perea
Administrative Assistant

Caroline Albritton Sahba, LPC, LCDC, MBA
Assistant Director Counseling and Mental Health Center - Substance Use and Recovery Services

Nikita Stricklen-Trice, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor

Amanda Swartz, Psy.D.

Lindsey Tardif, LPC-S
Assistant Director of Training

Linda Wolszon, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Counseling and Mental Health

Eric Wood, Ph.D, LPC
Director of Counseling and Mental Health

Additional Part-Time/Contract Staff

Marivi Acuña, PsyD
Linda Albright
Samantha Gordon, LMFT
Nate Guyton, Graduate Assistant for SURS
Emily Hardin, Graduate Student Trainee
Ashley Harmonson, LPC
Kendra Hockaday, LPC, EMDR Therapist
Melody Houston, PhD, LPA
Martha Jones
Amy Macalik, LPC
Kim Mason, LCSW
Felice Mays, PhD, LPC
Elizabeth Parker, LPC
Kelsey Royston, LPC*
Meaghan Semple, LPC, EMDR Therapist
Heather Shahan, PhD, LMFT, LPC*

* serving student-athletes only in the Meyer-Martin Athletic Complex